On this page
- What is the Cancelling Feature?
- When is Cancelling used?
- How do I configure Cancelling?
- What are the options?
What is the Cancelling feature?
The Cancelling feature allows users to cancel a previously submitted interaction.
When is Cancelling used?
Cancelling can be used to:
Allow a user to cancel their registration for a previously registered event at anytime or within the cancellation period based on the settings.
Allow users in different teams different options for cancelling (Members must cancel at least one day before, but Admins can cancel at anytime).
How do I configure Cancelling?
Step 1: Go to the Editor step and enable the Interactive checkbox
Step 2: Go to the Features tab.
Step 3: Select the Cancelling feature:
What are the options?
Rules: Select the blue plus sign to add new rules:
- For all teams: Controls whether this rule affects all teams or a specific team.
- Can cancel at anytime: To allow members of the team to cancel an interaction anytime.
- Units of time for cancellation: Select the units of time.
- Units of time before start: Controls the amount of time for the cancellation period.
The Cancelling feature can be used with almost all interactive content such as inviting guests, registering for events or making payments.
If you have any questions or need additional help, contact VTS Activate Support at email@example.com and we will be happy to advise.
Article is closed for comments.