Unit Transfers in Yardi
When a resident moves to a new unit in their current property, the switch is made in Yardi, then synced to VTS Rise.
|Note: If this does not need to be an immediate change, this process can be done via the automatic nightly syncs between Yardi and VTS Rise. The transfer will be complete in VTS Rise after two nightly syncs.|
In Yardi, create a new profile for the Resident in the new unit with matching user details from their original account.
Important: Remove the email from the past Unit in Yardi and confirm the email is added to the new unit. An email can only be used for one account at a time.
In the VTS Rise Admin Portal, navigate to Operations > Resident Management > Residents.
Under More in the upper corner, select Sync Resident from Yardi. Wait 5-10 minutes.
This sync removes the resident’s email from the past unit account.
You should see both units under the Residents list with both units containing not_a_real_email.
After waiting 5-10 minutes, an additional sync can be run by completing Step 3 again. This adds the email to the new unit. The original unit will still show not_a_real_email account.
The user will now receive a welcome email to reset their password and log in.
|Note: Since this is a “new” profile, previous work orders and payments will not be included in the new account.|
The past unit account will be automatically deleted based on your integration settings.
For additional help, reach out to email@example.com.
Article is closed for comments.